LOCAL SPECIALIST ASSOCIATIONS

WANT TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT OUR SD62 LOCAL SPECIALIST ASSOCIATIONS?

CHECK OUT OUR CURRENT LSA’S BELOW:

Local Specialist Associations:

Local Specialist Associations(LSAs) can apply for a $350 seed fund in their first year and can access a further $250 a year thereafter.  LSA funds will be held in trust by the STA.  To withdraw money from the trust account, two signatures are required.  LSA funds roll over from year to year.  If an LSA would like to host a Pro-D event, they can apply for further funding from the Group Application Fund.  LSA Presidents may attend the annual Pro-D Rep training session, subject to STA approval.  Individual claims for LSA fees shall not be funded.

LSA Funds can be used for:

-Projects undertaken by the LSA

-Meeting expenses

-Bringing in a speaker

-Other initiatives in accordance with the STA Pro-D Policy


AB ED LSA

Co-Chairs:

Tiffany Adams

tadams@sd62.bc.ca

Chelsea Richardson

crichardson@sd62.bc.ca

MUSIC LSA

President:

Mandart Chan

mchan@sd62.bc.ca

Vice President:

Jessica Sketchley

jsketchley@sd62.bc.ca

LIBRARY LSA

President:

Sue Allen

sallen@sd62.bc.ca

SOOKE KINDERGARTEN NETWORK

President:

Barb Weinberger

bweinberger@sd62.bc.ca

Vice President:

Kareen Kimoto

kkimoto@sd62.bc.ca

TECH LSA

President:

Elliot Brady

ebrady@sd62.bc.ca

CLICK HERE TO START YOUR OWN lsa, apply for funding and/or expenses

ARE YOU CLAIMING FOR EXPENSES FOR YOU LSA? AN EXPENSE FORM NEEDS TO BE COMPLETED AND UPLOADED WITH YOU APPLICATION: